If any of y’all have been following along you’ll know that I have a book club by the name of Pages & Prose that I absolutely LOVE. Last month’s reads were nothing short of a success and I have high hopes for this month.

─── ・ 。゚☆: *.☽ .* :☆゚. ───

What we read in July:

For the most part everyone loved I Wish You All The Best but a lot of the fam thought that The Diviners was long winded. There were a few including myself that loved everything it had to offer; personally they were both 5 stars for me.

─── ・ 。゚☆: *.☽ .* :☆゚. ───

Our August Reads:

Gods of Jade and Shadow is a highly anticipated read of mine and I can’t wait to jump into the 1920’s fantasy set in Mexico. I have to admit that I haven’t really read much of Laini Taylor so I’m just along for the ride with Daughter of Smoke and Bone.

─── ・ 。゚☆: *.☽ .* :☆゚. ───

Wrap Up:

All in all, I’m really proud of everything that we’ve accomplished as a group in this bookclub. I love having a place to call home with a bunch of different kinds of readers and people and I love watching the family grow everyday. I hope you guys will read along! Stay tuned to find out next month’s reads’

─── ・ 。゚☆: *.☽ .* :☆゚. ───

2 thoughts on “Pages & Prose // What we’re up to in August

Leave a comment